COVID-19: Two new clusters identified – Health DG

KUALA LUMPUR,. Two new COVID-19 clusters were identified by the Health Ministry today, involving Selangor, Kelantan, Negeri Sembilan and Melaka.

Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah in a statement today said the first, the Ikhtisas cluster, with 21 cases so far, was detected in the Petaling and Klang districts in Selangor, Jeli in Kelantan and Seremban.

In Melaka, the Berendam cluster was identifed in the Alor Gajah and Melaka Tengah districts with five cases detected so far.

Meanwhile, Dr Noor Hisham said the Putra cluster involving Bintulu district in Sarawak and the Kuarters cluster involving Tongod, Telupid and Kinabatangan in Sabah were declared ended today.


Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus ( )